Hello Dom DiMaggio League!

Discussions for the Dom DiMaggio League.
DeepThreat

Hello Dom DiMaggio League!

Post by DeepThreat »

Long time SD veteran here who enjoys rebuilding troubled teams and whipping the virtual players into eventual contention like the digital slaves they are! Oh wait, that wasn't very PC of me. My apologies to those who might lack a sense of humor. This is my first time in the DDL. Some of you know me and have played against me in previous leagues. Some have even worked out trades which benefited the both of us. Others I do not know, but hope to broker a strong working relationship with.

Anyway, this could be my last full franchise rebuild as... well... I am starting to grow a bit weary of SD in general. I have decided to give it one more go, to see if I can recapture the old spark and hopefully avoid some of the same old trolls and manipulative scammers/cheaters we've all run into over the years. I see none here, which I can't say for several other leagues, and there happens to be a team with the sort of promising prospects, young MLBers with potential, tradeable assets, and the high draft pick I like to find in a rebuild candidate. That team is Toronto (though I have not decided if I will have the team remain in Toronto or not).