Error message clicking on a game on Results page

Owner to Owner help and advice
meat1968
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2017 8:06 am

Re: Error message clicking on a game on Results page

Post by meat1968 » Wed Oct 11, 2017 9:04 am

I also created a ticket and got a reply that scares the hell out of me:

Hi,

A new Sim Dynasty account has been created for you.

Click the url below to activate your account and select a password!

https://simdynasty.freshdesk.com/register/XXXXXXXX

If the above URL does not work try copying and pasting it into your browser. If you continue to have problems, please feel free to contact us.

Regards,
Sim Dynasty


I modified the url to include the "XXXXXX" to make sure nobody uses it if it's malware related.No idea why I would need to create a new account for the phpbb Sim Dynasty Forums to alleviate the issue...

num014
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2017 8:26 am

Re: Error message clicking on a game on Results page

Post by num014 » Wed Oct 11, 2017 10:01 am

ballmark wrote:
Tue Oct 10, 2017 10:49 pm
Refresh or reload page. (F5 on most keyboards, hold and pull down for most mobile devices.)

Num014 has the right of it. Peer tested and approved.
It's no use now.

Poston192
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2017 3:30 pm

Re: Error message clicking on a game on Results page

Post by Poston192 » Wed Oct 11, 2017 10:05 am

I got the same email for new account/password.

edmortimer
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2017 11:10 am

Re: Error message clicking on a game on Results page

Post by edmortimer » Wed Oct 11, 2017 11:33 am

It is getting worse. Cannot see the boxscore of any of my 5 leagues now, and refreshing the page doesn't help.

meat1968
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2017 8:06 am

Re: Error message clicking on a game on Results page

Post by meat1968 » Wed Oct 11, 2017 12:27 pm

edmortimer wrote:
Wed Oct 11, 2017 11:33 am
It is getting worse. Cannot see the boxscore of any of my 5 leagues now, and refreshing the page doesn't help.
ditto

User avatar
Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 210
Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2017 11:05 pm

Re: Error message clicking on a game on Results page

Post by Admin » Wed Oct 11, 2017 1:04 pm

This is fixed.

Chris

ashuran9
Posts: 56
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2017 7:15 am

Re: Error message clicking on a game on Results page

Post by ashuran9 » Wed Oct 11, 2017 1:27 pm

It is working!!

User avatar
Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 210
Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2017 11:05 pm

Re: Error message clicking on a game on Results page

Post by Admin » Wed Oct 11, 2017 1:44 pm

meat1968 wrote:
Wed Oct 11, 2017 9:04 am
I also created a ticket and got a reply that scares the hell out of me:

Hi,

A new Sim Dynasty account has been created for you.

Click the url below to activate your account and select a password!

https://simdynasty.freshdesk.com/register/XXXXXXXX

If the above URL does not work try copying and pasting it into your browser. If you continue to have problems, please feel free to contact us.

Regards,
Sim Dynasty


I modified the url to include the "XXXXXX" to make sure nobody uses it if it's malware related.No idea why I would need to create a new account for the phpbb Sim Dynasty Forums to alleviate the issue...
We are using Freshdesk for support tickets now. Integration of support with the forums is essentially what caused the security hole that we were attacked through. However, getting single sign on to work with Freshdesk has been a challenge. The URL they give you to create an account routes back through us and doesn't even create the account. So it's not malware, it's just a bug. But we've been having to put our time and resources into getting and keeping the site running.

Although Freshdesk give us the potential for greatly streamlining support operation, this event shows the limitation of it: in the past one person would have reported the issue, marked it Urgent, I'd have replied on that thread I was working on it, then you all would have seen that and either replied on the same thread or just waited. Now, no one knew I was aware of the issue and I am having to close over a hundred individual support requests reporting the problem.

We know all the changes through this have been difficult. The site is nowhere near back to where it should be. I'm having to put up changes and fixes with much less testing than normal. We'll end up with a stronger, better site, but that doen't help all of the interruptions now.

Thank you all for your patience as we get back on our feet.

meat1968
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2017 8:06 am

Re: Error message clicking on a game on Results page

Post by meat1968 » Thu Oct 12, 2017 11:35 am

Thanks Guys!!!

Post Reply

Return to “Baseball Game Questions”