Hey Detroit!

Discussions for the Kid Gleason League.
dymundwizerd

Hey Detroit!

Post by dymundwizerd »

Say Detroit!

I was born there!

So...I have played this sim game for nearly 8 years....maybe more....but never have "bought in"...

I enjoy your banter...you should (if you don't) be a sports writer....earning rather than spending.

Sell me on buying in!
basilrathbonejr

Re: Hey Detroit!

Post by basilrathbonejr »

I have been a sports writer...when I was in high school.

Since then however, I spent twenty five years in the US Army in the commiunications field. For a great portion of thise years I was a COMSEC Custodian. That is a person in charge of the crypto code books and storage of classified documents etc.

I did do some writing thpough. I wrote SOPS, distruction plans for classified material, and escape plans as well as many award citations.

I spemt the last few days of our season visiting my son and could not find time to write up gthe final games of the season. My Tigers are an impressive team. I was in a slump with all my teams..maybe this one can win.

i did spend the last few days of the season resting the starters and auditioning players for playoff spots on the roster be because of the number of players acquired after the deadline. I don't think they would have won without Pearce and Blass and a couple of other acquisitions, not counting Simpsom, a big disappointment.

Thanks for the note.
basilrathbonejr

Post by basilrathbonejr »

Oh BTW I have always played the free leagues as well...
jacktoast

Post by jacktoast »

Congrats on the series win....Really thought that the loss of those ineligible players might hurt but the added injury to my catcher just sealed our doom..as they always said in Brooklyn,.....Wait 'till next year!!"
dymundwizerd

Post by dymundwizerd »

Well...thanks....it was almost as I might expect.